• Home
  • Return-to-Field from an Animal Control Officer’s Perspective

Return-to-Field from an Animal Control Officer’s Perspective

  • 10 Aug 2017
  • 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Webinar

REGISTER

In Return-to-Field programs, healthy neighborhood cats are sterilized, vaccinated, and returned to the location of origin as an alternative to euthanasia. RTF has been a powerful force for feline lifesaving in communities all across the country. Shelters have seen dramatic decreases in feline intake and equally dramatic increases in live release rates.

What does implementing those programs look like from a "boots on the ground" animal control officer perspective? How do RTF programs really work, when you get down to the nitty gritty?

Tim Reeder, Animal Services Officer for the City of Huntsville, Alabama, will be presenting Return-to-Field from an Animal Control Officer’s Perspective on Thursday, Aug. 10, at 3 PM Eastern/2 PM Central/1 PM Mountain/noon Pacific.

He'll be taking attendees beyond theory and examining:

  • How to implement a program
  • How to adapt the program to meet the community's needs
  • The decision-making process for individual cats
  • Determining suitable locations for RTF
  • And more!


About the presenter
Tim Reeder is an Animal Services Officer who has worked in the animal services field for 30 years at the City of Huntsville Animal Services in Huntsville, Alabama. In April 2014, Officer Reeder became a crucial participant in Huntsville Animal Services Return-To-Field community cat program. He has continued his training through the Alabama Animal Control Association in the areas of animal cruelty, wildlife, and state and local animal laws throughout the years.

Presented by Maddie's Fund
The information contained in webinars and related materials has been prepared, compiled, or provided by Maddie's Fund as a service to webinar participants and is not intended to constitute the rendering of legal, consulting, or other professional services of any kind. The opinions expressed by webinar presenters are their own and do not necessarily represent those of Maddie's Fund. Users of these materials should not in any manner rely upon or construe the information or resource materials in these materials as legal or other professional advice and should not act or fail to act based upon the information in these materials without seeking the services of a competent legal or other professional. Use of and access to the webinars is governed by the Terms of Use for maddiesfund.org.

Florida Association of Animal Welfare Organizations
info@faawo.org

2018 COPYRIGHT FLORIDA ASSOCIATION OF ANIMAL WELFARE ORGANIZATIONS

Florida Association of Animal Welfare Organizations is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software